EH&S Banner Homepage Resources Site Map

About Us


Environmental Health & Safety Staff Listing By Division


Directory:
Director Industrial Hygiene
Business Continuity Planning Lab and Occupational Safety
Diving Safety Operations/Special Projects
Emergency Planning Radiation Safety
Environmental Health Program Risk Management & Insurance
Fire Safety Workers' Compensation

Information/Assistance Telephone: (805) 893-7534
Fax Numbers: (805) 893-8659

DIVISION/NAME PHONE TITLE E-MAIL
Director
Aghayan, Ali 8533 Acting Director, Environmental Health & Safety ali.aghayan@ehs.ucsb.edu
Administration
Manfredonia, Dan 2323 Business Officer dan.manfredonia@ehs.ucsb.edu
Entz, Gayle 7757 Financial Assistant gayle.entz@ehs.ucsb.edu
Weil, Robin 4447 Administrative Assistant robin.weil@ehs.ucsb.edu
Business Continuity & Emergency Planning
Caesar, Jim (805) 450-1437 Campus Emergency Manager james.caesar@ehs.ucsb.edu
Diving Safety
Hessell, Eric 4559 Campus Diving Safety Officer eric.hessell@ehs.ucsb.edu
Environmental Health Program
Aghayan, Ali 8533 Environmental Health Program Manager ali.aghayan@ehs.ucsb.edu
Becker, Philip 7705 Campus Haz Waste Program Coordinator philip.becker@ehs.ucsb.edu
Bishop, Jamie 8894 Campus Biosafety Officer jamie.bishop@ehs.ucsb.edu
Buckley, Zachary 7250 Campus Haz Waste Program Sr. Tech zachary.buckley@ehs.ucsb.edu
Carrillo, Juan 7705 Campus Haz Waste Program Coordinator juan.carrillo@ehs.ucsb.edu
Carter, Bruce 3293 Haz Waste Program Manager bruce.carter@ehs.ucsb.edu
Coleman, Jeremiah 7705 Campus Haz Waste Program Coordinator jeremiah.coleman@ehs.ucsb.edu
Hughes, Garrett 7250 Haz Waste Program Senior Tech garrett.hughes@ehs.ucsb.edu
McGann, James 7250 Community Haz Waste Program Sup james.mcgann@ehs.ucsb.edu
Peras, John 7250 Community Haz Waste Program Tech john.peras@ehs.ucsb.edu
Turner, Sean 7250 Community Haz Waste Program Tech sean.turner@ehs.ucsb.edu
Woods, Jodi 7014 Environmental Compliance Specialist jodi.woods@ehs.ucsb.edu
Fire Safety
Harkins, Joe 7751 Acting Campus Fire Marshal joe.harkins@ehs.ucsb.edu
Ruse, Eric 3785 Deputy Fire Marshal eric.ruse@ehs.ucsb.edu
White, James 5848 Deputy Fire Marshal james.white@ehs.ucsb.edu
Occupational Health/Industrial Hygiene
Bickley, Jesse 8787 Industrial Hygiene Program Manager jesse.bickley@ehs.ucsb.edu
Nieberding, Nick 3743 Industrial Hygiene Specialist nick.nieberding@ehs.ucsb.edu
Lab and Occupational Safety
Vandenberg, David 4899 Laboratory Safety Program Manager david.vandenberg@ehs.ucsb.edu
Acuña, Hector 8243 Lab Safety & Haz Mat Compliance Spec hector.acuna@ehs.ucsb.edu
Feeser, Chandra 3264 Laboratory Safety Specialist chandra.feeser@ehs.ucsb.edu
Traitcheva, Nelly 5129 Laboratory Safety Specialist nelly.traitcheva@ehs.ucsb.edu
Radiation Safety
Casto, Jim 3588 Radiation Safety Officer jim.casto@ehs.ucsb.edu
Brown, Robert 7255 Health Physicist robert.brown@ehs.ucsb.edu
Iverson, Derek 7256 Health Physicist derek.iverson@ehs.ucsb.edu
Risk Management & Insurance
Mudrick, Lee 2860 Risk Management & Insurance Administrator lee.mudrick@ehs.ucsb.edu
Speer, Kathy 5837

Risk Management Coordinator

kathy.speer@ehs.ucsb.edu
Workers' Compensation
Tyrrell-Simpson, Mari 4169 Manager of Workers' Compensation mari.tyrrell-simpson@workcomp.ucsb.edu
Alvarado, Enrique 2661x2300 Safety Specialist enrique.alvarado@ehs.ucsb.edu
Durak, Eric (805) 451-1745 Wellness Specialist eric.durak@ehs.ucsb.edu
Esparza, Cristina 3145 Workers' Comp Coordinator cristina.esparza@workcomp.ucsb.edu
Kenagy, Caitlin 5390 Ergonomic Assistant caitlin.kenagy@ehs.ucsb.edu
Levy, Jill 2029 Workers' Comp Analyst jill.levy@workcomp.ucsb.edu
McAbee, Julie 3283 Ergonomic Coordinator julie.mcabee@ehs.ucsb.edu
McGinnis, Lauren 4440 Claims Assistant lauren.mcginnis@ehs.ucsb.edu
Seaman, John x2661, then x2306 Injury Prevention john.seaman@ehs.ucsb.edu

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved
UC Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara CA 93106 • (805) 893-7534
Contact webdeveloper@ehs.ucsb.eduPrivacy & Policy InfoAccessibility
Last Modified June 30, 2014