Main Office Location

 
UCSB Environmental Health & Safety
Building 565
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5132

Main phone line: (805) 893-7534

 

Office Location Map

UCSB Environmental Health & Safety Technical Assistance Line

Please read the following options:

  • If this is a medical, fire or police emergency, dial 9-1-1.
  • If you need Environmental Health & Safety technical assistance, please call (805) 893-3194, wait for the beep, please state your name, your location, provide a call back number, and a brief description of the technical assistance being requested.
  • If it is after regular business hours, or you need immediate EH&S technical assistance, please call the UC Police Department at (805) 893-3446. The Police will refer the call to the proper EH&S specialist.

Interim Director

Renée Bahl

Renée Bahl

Interim Director

o. (805) 893-5418

renee.bahl@ucsb.edu

Administration

Joelle Dohrman

Joelle Dohrman

Administrative Officer

o. (805) 893-4447

joelle@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

Biological Safety

Jamie Bishop

Jamie Bishop

Campus Biosafety Officer

o. (805) 893-8894

bishop@ucsb.edu

Controlled Substances

Derek Iverson

Derek Iverson

Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-7256

derek.iverson@ucsb.edu

Dive & Boat Safety

Eric Hessell

Eric Hessell

Dive & Boat Safety Officer/
UC Enterprise Dive & Boat Safety Program Lead

o. (805) 893-4559  c. (805) 451-5099

eric.hessell@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Andrew Brooks

Unit Dive & Boat Safety Officer - Moorea LTER

o. (805) 893-7670

ajbrooks@ucsb.edu

Carly Haack

Carly Haack

Boat Safety Officer

c. (805) 451-9067

carlyhaack@ucsb.edu

Contact Carly if your lab is associated with: MSI

Jim Hayward

Jim Hayward

UC NoCal (UCB/UCM) and Gump Station Dive & Boat Safety Officer

c. (805) 450-3680

ucdiveandboat@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Clint Nelson

Unit Dive & Boat Safety Officer - Santa Barbara LTER

c_nelson@lifesci.ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Christoph Pierre

EEMB Marine Operations Director

christoph.pierre@lifesci.ucsb.edu

Mike Anghera

Mike Anghera

UC SoCal (UCI/UCR) Dive & Boat Safety Officer

c. (805) 698-1004

manghera@ucla.edu

Emergency Management & Mission Continuity

Jim Caesar

Jim Caesar

Campus Emergency Manager

c. (805) 450-1437

james.caesar@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Mission Continuity Specialist

UCSB logo

Ana Sofia Aguilar

UC Ready Coordinator

anasofia@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Jane Fong

Mapping GIS Analyst

janefong@ucsb.edu

Environmental Compliance

UCSB logo

Ali Aghayan

Environmental Health Program Manager

o. (805) 893-8533

ali.aghayan@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Mason King

Environmental Compliance Manager

o. (805) 893-8997

masonking@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Allison Andrade

Environmental Compliance Specialist

Allisonandrade@ucsb.edu

Environmental Health

UCSB logo

Ali Aghayan

Environmental Health Program Manager

o. (805) 893-8533

ali.aghayan@ucsb.edu

Shannon Hinrichs

Shannon Hinrichs

Environmental Health Specialist

o. (805) 893-2471

shannon.hinrichs@ucsb.edu

Ergonomics

Susan Fraser

Susan Fraser

Ergonomic Coordinator

o. (805) 893-3283

sfraser@ucsb.edu or ehs-ergonomics@ucsb.edu

Field Research Safety

Jamie Bishop

Jamie Bishop

Field Safety Coordinator

o. (805) 893-8894

bishop@ucsb.edu

Eric Hessell

Eric Hessell

UC Consortium Dive & Boat Safety Coordinator

o. (805) 893-4559

eric.hessell@ucsb.edu

Fire Prevention

James White

James White

Campus Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-5848

james.white@ucsb.edu

Kerri Berberet

Kerri Berberet

Deputy Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-3785

kberberet@ucsb.edu

Al Gregson

Al Gregson

Deputy Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-3687   c. (805) 451-7201

agregson@ucsb.edu

Chandra McCarthy

Chandra McCarthy

Deputy Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-2323   c. (805) 451-2209

caf@ucsb.edu

Hazardous Waste

Bruce Carter

Bruce Carter

Hazardous Waste Program Manager

o. (805) 893-3293

bruce.carter@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

Jeremiah Coleman

Jeremiah Coleman

Community Hazardous Waste Program Supervisor

o. (805) 893-7250

jeremiah.coleman@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Isaiah Fowler

Community Hazardous Waste Program Principal Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

isaiahfowler@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

John Peras

Community Hazardous Waste Program Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

john.peras@ucsb.edu

Jose Herrera (Franky)

Jose Herrera (Franky)

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7705

franky75@ucsb.edu

Addison Hunter

Addison Hunter

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7705

addison88@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Alyssa Ramirez

Community Hazardous Waste Program Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

alyssacramirez@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Household Hazardous Waste Drop Off

o. (805) 882-3602

Industrial Safety & Hygiene Services

Jesse Bickley

Jesse Bickley, CIH, CSP

Industrial Safety & Hygiene Services Manager

o. (805) 893-8787

jesse.bickley@ucsb.edu

Priscilla Salcedo

Priscilla Salcedo, MPH

Industrial Hygiene Specialist

o. (805) 893-3743

psalcedo@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Industrial Safety Specialist

UCSB logo

Vacant

Industrial Safety Specialist

Injury & Illness Prevention

John Seaman

John Seaman

Injury Prevention Program Manager

o. (805) 893-5288   c. (805) 451-3157

john.seaman@ucsb.edu

Lab Safety & Chemical Hygiene

Alex Moretto

Alex Moretto

Research Safety Division Manager

o. (805) 893-4899  

amoretto@ucsb.edu

Hector Acuña

Hector Acuña

Research & Occupational Safety Specialist

o. (805) 893-8243

hector.acuna@ucsb.edu

Vacant

Jose Diaz

Laboratory Safety Specialist

jose_diaz@ucsb.edu

Contact Jose if your lab is associated with: Anthropology, Bren, Chemical Engineering, CNSI, EEMB, ERI, Geography, Materials, Mechanical Engineering, NRS, Psychology

Andrea Tufekcic

Andrea Tufekcic

Laboratory Safety Specialist

andreatufekcic@ucsb.edu

Contact Andrea if your lab is is associated with:
Chemistry, Earth Science, Physics, ECE, MCDB, MRL, NRI

Carly Haack

Carly Haack

Boat Safety Officer

c. (805) 451-9067

carlyhaack@ucsb.edu

Contact Carly if your lab is associated with: MSI

Radiation Safety

Robert Brown

Robert Brown

Radiation Safety Officer and Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-7255

robert.brown@ucsb.edu

Derek Iverson

Derek Iverson

Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-7256

derek.iverson@ucsb.edu

Vacant

Quinn Fierro

Health Physicist

qfierro@ucsb.edu

 

Risk Management & Workers' Compensation

Ron Betancourt

Ron Betancourt

Risk Manager

o. (805) 893-5837

ron.betancourt@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Risk Analyst

Leticia Martinez

Leticia Martinez

Claims Assistant

o. (805) 893-4440

leticiamartinez@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Armando Di Filippo

Risk Management & Insurance Administrator

adifilippo@ucsb.edu

Workers' Compensation

Elena Grozeva

Elena Grozeva

Workers' Compensation Manager

o. (805) 893-2029

egrozeva@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Jacqueline Santana

Workers' Compensation Coordinator

o. (805) 893-3145

J_santana@ucsb.edu