Main Office Location

 
UCSB Environmental Health & Safety
Building 565
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5132

Main phone line: (805) 893-7534

 

Office Location Map

UCSB Environmental Health & Safety Technical Assistance Line

Please read the following options:

  • If this is a medical, fire or police emergency, dial 9-1-1.
  • If you need Environmental Health & Safety technical assistance, please call (805) 893-3194, wait for the beep, please state your name, your location, provide a call back number, and a brief description of the technical assistance being requested.
  • If it is after regular business hours, or you need immediate EH&S technical assistance, please call the UC Police Department at (805) 893-3446. The Police will refer the call to the proper EH&S specialist.

Director

Megan Sandy

Megan Sandy

Director of Environmental Health & Safety

o. (805) 893-2040

megansandy@ucsb.edu

Administration

Joelle Dohrman

Joelle Dohrman

Administrative Officer

o. (805) 893-4447

joelle@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

Biological Safety

Jamie Bishop

Jamie Bishop

Campus Biosafety Officer

o. (805) 893-8894

bishop@ucsb.edu

Controlled Substances

Derek Iverson

Derek Iverson

Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-7256

derek.iverson@ucsb.edu

Dive & Boat Safety

Eric Hessell

Eric Hessell

Dive & Boat Safety Officer/
UC Consortium Dive & Boat Safety Officer

o. (805) 893-4559

eric.hessell@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Andrew Brooks

Unit Dive & Boat Safety Officer - Moorea LTER

o. (805) 893-7670

ajbrooks@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Carly Haack

Boat Safety Officer

carlyhaack@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Jim Hayward

UC Consortium Dive & Boat Safety Officer

ucdiveandboat@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Clint Nelson

Unit Dive & Boat Safety Officer - Santa Barbara LTER

c_nelson@lifesci.ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Christoph Pierre

EEMB Marine Operations Director

christoph.pierre@lifesci.ucsb.edu

Emergency Management & Mission Continuity

Jim Caesar

Jim Caesar

Campus Emergency Manager

c. (805) 450-1437

james.caesar@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Drew Yorkey

Mission Continuity Specialist

c. (805) 448-2189

ayorkey@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Lux Ray

UC Ready Coordinator

alexandraray@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Alexander Castro

Mapping GIS Analyst

alexander_castro@ucsb.edu

Environmental Compliance

UCSB logo

Ali Aghayan

Environmental Health Program Manager

o. (805) 893-8533

ali.aghayan@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Environmental Compliance Manager

UCSB logo

Moriah Mason

Environmental Compliance Specialist

o. (805) 893-5252

moriahmason@ucsb.edu

Environmental Health

UCSB logo

Ali Aghayan

Environmental Health Program Manager

o. (805) 893-8533

ali.aghayan@ucsb.edu

Shannon Hinrichs

Shannon Hinrichs

Environmental Health Specialist

o. (805) 893-2471

shannon.hinrichs@ucsb.edu

Ergonomics

Susan Fraser

Susan Fraser

Ergonomic Coordinator

o. (805) 893-3283

sfraser@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Ergonomic Assistant

Field Research Safety

Jamie Bishop

Jamie Bishop

Field Safety Coordinator

o. (805) 893-8894

bishop@ucsb.edu

Eric Hessell

Eric Hessell

UC Consortium Dive & Boat Safety Coordinator

o. (805) 893-4559

eric.hessell@ucsb.edu

Fire Prevention

James White

James White

Campus Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-5848

james.white@ucsb.edu

Kerri Berberet

Kerri Berberet

Deputy Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-3785

kberberet@ucsb.edu

Al Gregson

Al Gregson

Deputy Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-3687   c. (805) 451-7201

agregson@ucsb.edu

Chandra McCarthy

Chandra McCarthy

Deputy Fire Marshal

o. (805) 893-2323   c. (805) 451-2209

caf@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Fire Inspector

Hazardous Waste

Bruce Carter

Bruce Carter

Hazardous Waste Program Manager

o. (805) 893-3293

bruce.carter@ucsb.edu

Philip Becker

Philip Becker

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7705

philip.becker@ucsb.edu

Jeremiah Coleman

Jeremiah Coleman

Community Hazardous Waste Program Supervisor

o. (805) 893-7250

jeremiah.coleman@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Isaiah Fowler

Community Hazardous Waste Program Principal Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

isaiahfowler@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

John Peras

Community Hazardous Waste Program Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

john.peras@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Jose Herrera (Franky)

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7250

franky75@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Addison Hunter

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7250

addison88@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Community Hazardous Waste Program Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

UCSB logo

Household Hazardous Waste Drop Off

o. (805) 882-3602

Industrial Hygiene

Jesse Bickley

Jesse Bickley, CIH, CSP

Industrial Hygiene Program Manager

o. (805) 893-8787

jesse.bickley@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Industrial Hygiene Specialist

UCSB logo

Vacant

Injury & Illness Prevention Program Coordinator

UCSB logo

Vacant

General Safety Specialist

UCSB logo

Vacant

General Safety Specialist

Industrial Safety and Injury & Illness Prevention

John Seaman

John Seaman

Injury Prevention Program Manager

o. (805) 893-5288   c. (805) 451-3157

john.seaman@ucsb.edu

Lab Safety & Chemical Hygiene

Alex Moretto

Alex Moretto

Research Safety Division Manager

o. (805) 893-4899  

amoretto@ucsb.edu

Hector Acuña

Hector Acuña

Research & Occupational Safety Specialist

o. (805) 893-8243

hector.acuna@ucsb.edu

Vacant

Vacant

Field Safety Officer & Laboratory Safety Specialist

UCSB logo

Vacant

Laboratory Safety Specialist

Radiation Safety

Robert Brown

Robert Brown

Radiation Safety Officer and Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-7255

robert.brown@ucsb.edu

Derek Iverson

Derek Iverson

Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-7256

derek.iverson@ucsb.edu

Daniel Silva

Daniel Silva

Health Physicist

o. (805) 893-3588

dsilvaa@ucsb.edu

Risk Management & Workers' Compensation

Ron Betancourt

Ron Betancourt

Risk Manager

o. (805) 893-5837

ron.betancourt@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Risk Analyst

Leticia Martinez

Leticia Martinez

Claims Assistant

o. (805) 893-4440

leticiamartinez@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Risk Management & Insurance Administrator

Workers' Compensation

Elena Grozeva

Elena Grozeva

Workers' Compensation Manager

o. (805) 893-2029

egrozeva@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Workers' Compensation Coordinator