The Hazardous Waste Program is responsible for providing cost-effective hazardous waste management in compliance with federal, state, and local regulations. Customer service is provided for chemical pickups, emergency spill response, and assistance on shipping hazardous materials. The Program is also responsible for pollution prevention, regulatory reporting, and maintaining campus emergency response capabilities.

Contacts

Bruce Carter

Bruce Carter

Hazardous Waste Program Manager

o. (805) 893-3293

bruce.carter@ucsb.edu

Philip Becker

Philip Becker

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7705

philip.becker@ucsb.edu

Jeremiah Coleman

Jeremiah Coleman

Community Hazardous Waste Program Supervisor

o. (805) 893-7250

jeremiah.coleman@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Isaiah Fowler

Community Hazardous Waste Program Principal Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

isaiahfowler@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

John Peras

Community Hazardous Waste Program Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

john.peras@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Jose Herrera (Franky)

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7250

franky75@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Addison Hunter

Campus Hazardous Waste Program Coordinator

o. (805) 893-7250

addison88@ucsb.edu

UCSB logo

Vacant

Community Hazardous Waste Program Technician

o. (805) 893-7250

UCSB logo

Household Hazardous Waste Drop Off

o. (805) 882-3602